Jennings, Louisiana August 23, 2023

The Jefferson Davis Parish Police Jury met in a Special Session on the above date, in the Police Jury Meeting Room of the Sidney Briscoe Building located at 304 North State Street, Jennings, LA., at 5:00 P.M.

The following members were present:

DONALD WOODS	District 1		District 8
	District 2	CURT GUILLORY	District 9
	District 3	BYRON BULLER	District 10
KORI MYERS	District 4	BUTCH LAFARGUE	District 11
TIM MCKNIGHT	District 5	OWEN CORMIER	District 12
MELVIN ADAMS	District 6	CHAD TALBOT	District 13
STEVE EASTMAN	District 7		

LANCE PERSON, Legal Counsel

Absent: JOHN MARCEAUX, District 2; MARCUS PETERSON, District 3; WAYNE FRUGE, District 8

The meeting was called to order by President Steve Eastman. Mrs. Gary gave the Invocation and Mr. Adams led the Jury in the Pledge of Allegiance.

It was moved by Mr. McKnight, seconded by Mr. Cormier, and carried, to approve the amended Pipeline Permit application from TC Louisiana Instrastate Pipeline contingent upon Engineer Alex Guillory's approval and with the stipulation that Alex will monitor the project with the pipeline company reimbursing the Police Jury for those fees.

Committee Reports

Mr. Guillory reported on a Finance Committee meeting held on August 16, 2023. The Committee made the recommendation to send Bonding Attorney Brennan Black the information needed to begin drafting the EDD Ordinance once all areas are confirmed.

The motion was made by Mr. Guillory, seconded by Mr. McKnight, and carried, to accept the Committee's recommendation.

It is the recommendation of the Finance Committee to authorize a 2ϕ sales tax imposed on each EDD created.

Mr. Guillory made the motion, seconded by Mr. Talbot, and carried, to accept the recommendation of the Committee.

There being no further business to come before the Jury, it was moved by Mr. Woods, seconded by Mr. Talbot, and carried, to adjourn the meeting.

/s/ J. Steven Eastman PRESIDENT

ATTEST:

/s/ Rebecca S. Gary SECRETARY

September 13, 2023 DATE APPROVED